Posted in Verses

In The Depth Of Your Eyes

Drench me in the silent

Depth of your eyes,

Pull me close, envelop me

In your white lies,

I care not if I am as beautiful

As you claim, nor surmise

That you speak the truth

In sultry disguise;

Just take me along –

Let each sunrise

Begin bright and burning

In the afterglow of a paradise

Found in each other’s arms,

Get lost in the spiral highs

Of desire twirling out of reach

As smoky screens of madness arise

And blankets of passion

Engulf my trembling sighs;

My love, let me live an eternity

In the depth of your eyes..

Author:

A wayward thinker hiding behind the facade of necessary courtesies

3 thoughts on “In The Depth Of Your Eyes

Leave a Reply

