Posted in Verses

Dandelions

I wish not upon shooting stars

But dandelions born of light

To scatter myself far and wide

As they do their heads of white;

For my seeds of thought to be carried

Away on wispy wings

And come to rest in strange lands

Amongst unfamiliar things

That I may know of all that lies

Beyond my reach, beyond my mind

Let me not my wandering eyes

Within these wired borders confine

Let me dance with the windy skies

Let me soar, let me roam

Let me know ditzy madness

Before the earth bids me home.

 

Author:

A wayward thinker hiding behind the facade of necessary courtesies

8 thoughts on “Dandelions

Leave a Reply

