Posted in Musings

Anaphylaxis

Today I woke up with the memory of a vivid dream.

I was in a hospital, working. A patient had an allergic reaction to a medication. She was collapsing when I was called. I shouted orders. Loaded a syringe. Adrenaline. 0.5 cc. Subcutaneous stat. Checked the vitals. Loaded a repeat dose, and waited. The patient recovered. She smiled at me.

I’m so used to puzzling and embarrassing scenarios in the dream world that this came as a surprise. Anaphylaxis is a particularly dreaded phenomenon in reality as well. Maybe my sub conscious mind believes in me now.

I like that.

Author:

A wayward thinker hiding behind the facade of necessary courtesies

2 thoughts on “Anaphylaxis

  1. Excellent insight into the self. 🙂

    You will now burst out into a busy hive of creative expression.
    Thanks for dropping by my Implied Spaces blog. Much appreciated.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

