Posted in SYW

Share Your World – 2016 Week 52

My answers for Cee’s last SYW challenge of the year

What’s your favorite ice cream flavor? This has less to do with my taste buds and more to do with my love for animation. Oswald was one of the shows I watched as a kid, and I distinctly remember an episode where Oswald gets a black current cone from the Vendor Snowman. At the time the only flavors I had been exposed to were the classics – vanilla, chocolate, strawberry and so forth. I was so in awe of the purple colored exotic flavor that it stole my heart even before the first time I tasted it years later. All my friends think it tastes like cough medicine but to me it tastes like a childhood fantasy.

If you were to treat yourself to the “finer things” what would you treat yourself to? A ride on the Maharaja Express. I came to know of its existence after reading Around India In 80 Trains by Monisha Rajesh. A delightful travelogue, it talked about said train among others and intrigued me enough to investigate further. Winner of World’s Best Luxury Train for 4 consecutive years, the fares for all packages are priced at thousands of dollars. I realize I will never part with money on something so ostentatious, but then again I’ve got my fingers crossed. In case I win a lottery some day, I’m gonna see what the fuss is about.

Have you ever been drunk? Nope, and I don’t intend to. I like to be in control of my senses. I get into enough trouble talking in my sleep anyway.

My favorite supposedly guilty pleasure is.. Black Forest cakes. I do not have a sweet tooth, and I try to eat healthily as much as I can, but if there is one thing I cannot pass up on, its a helping of Black Forest. I have even gone as far as having half a kilogram of cake by myself in one sitting!

What are you grateful from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? My friends and I got together for an absolutely amazing day prior to Christmas. It was a struggle to make it work, what with work schedules and other holiday plans and I am so thankful we got to do it. We had a great time together in Idukki that culminated at sunset atop Mount Calvary. As for the next week, I look forward to the new year of course. A new diary, a new calendar, a new tale.

🙂

 

 

Author:

A wayward thinker hiding behind the facade of necessary courtesies

2 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 52

Leave a Reply

