Posted in Verses

Fire And Ice

I am Fire ; you are Ice

I burst forth with eyes ablaze

And heart hungry for all I can reach

And more –

Dreams of quests, of curiosities

Crackle and keep me alive

Even as I sleep

Whereas you, in  your quiet brilliance lie

Content and at ease.

You seek to contain

The turbulence of my soul,

But your placidity proves poison

To my embers.

I long to put your fears to rest

In the warmth of my embrace

But my affection carves into you

Weakening you with every advance

I am Fire ; you are Ice

Hence know why I must take leave –

Let us both be resplendent

Unharmed by love’s ways

 

 

 

Author:

A wayward thinker hiding behind the facade of necessary courtesies

Leave a Reply

