Posted in Verses

Another Day

To wake to an early bird’s call

When the sky is unlit and grey

And feel the stillness calm my soul

I’d live another day

To gaze at meadows lush and green

With blushing blooms in array

Kissed by the breeze unseen

I’d live another day

To listen to the bickering birds

And watch squirrels at play

To fantasize their singsong words

I’d live another day

When the sun no longer shines

And dark clouds line my way

When bleak and morbid signs

Lead my thoughts astray

That even storms do bring

A rainbow, a flowery May

I shall in my heart sing

And live another day

Author:

A wayward thinker hiding behind the facade of necessary courtesies

Leave a Reply

